Jord

When I die put me in the earth, dear,

Somewhere men nor beast nor demon,

Nor the depth where we do belong,

Put me so deep that I won’t fear. 
When I go, please, forget my life,

Forget my sins, forget my goals,

Forget my strides, forget me whole,

Forget my life that I may strife. 
That I may strife against my past,

Against the man that once was glad,

The man you knew, the man you had,

But let his life pass on too fast. 
That I shall go and come again,

For when all life is come undone,

When all we know is come and gone,

Then shall we burst from this fane. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

