Dagr

There goes the highlight of my day :
When I have watched my children sway,

When I have seen the end so grey,

When all I knew has gone away. 
There goes the story of my life :

When I have watched all people knife,

When I have seen the end so nigh,

When all I knew is sung by fife. 
There goes the life I dearly hold :

The end to which is grim in mold,

The life I lived, the one I loathed,

The life I knew, but now is told. 

Live your live once, but live it well,

Or it shall fall, deep in the well,

The stream of time, that once did tell,

Of every soul, that once did dwell. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

