Man

My heart is made of stone,
It breaks at every chance,
When I share a deep glance
Or when I am alone. 

My heart has broken too,
Far too many a time,
I keep hoping a chime
Will make my worries through. 

My heart is like a cloud,
It bursts out now and then,
A rain of tears of pain
And my silence rings loud. 

My heart is like a tomb,
From where my worries lept,
And my secrets are kept :
My heart is now their womb. 

I loved and loathed and throve and clothed and now undressed I see myself : a Man. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

