Doppelganger

Two sides of the same coin,
In myself do rejoin. 

They tear me from within,
Apart I wish I’d been. 

I lost control again,
I can’t control my brain. 

I was at peace with you,
But now am feeling blue. 

For you destroy the peace,
I set forth piece by piece. 

And now again I roam
This world of endless foam,

Where loneliness is king
And love is just a fling,

And feelings are just lies,
Made for your own disguise,

And now I wish for death,
To cover my next breath. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

