Valkyrjen

I am the chosen one,
And you my death-bringer ;
My lifelong life-giver,
I am your fallen one. 

Reach for my hand and hold,
The feelings once so strong ;
Now seem to not belong,
We were once but so bold. 

You walked as my shadow,
Through all my weary life ;
You made promises thrive,
And all my darkness glow. 

Now fate has come and soon,
The bells up high will chime ;
We’ll fly away from time,
And reach beyond the moon. 

Valkyrjen min, i himmelen,
Står du nederst, på vi som er,
Var og vil bli, opp på jorden,
Kom og møt meg, i hvite klær. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

