Shine

The morning light shines true,
As feelings kept are through,
The windless nights be warm,
And yet again you harm,
Nothingness was my hope,
With pain I could not cope,
Love, feeling pure and best,
Was put to your own test,
Me, myself, my own fiend,
By your caring was cleaned,
And hate soon did vanish,
For your love did banish,
All thoughts that were unreal,
And put on them a seal,
Of wax of rose and dust,
Of romance and of lust,
The pillars soon collapsed,
And each night we relapsed,
Atop the highest hill,
From my lungs burst a thrill,
Love, the greater, was born,
It stung me like a thorn,
A glorious strike that freed,
The beast in me in need,
And now forever yours,
I follow your own course. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

