Token

How can I keep my sanity
When days on end feel like a dream,
When flowers die and lovers leave,
When you were real but now a beam?

How can I trust my own feelings
When all I knew has turned to dust,
When all those thoughts were just some flings,
When all my sores have become crust ?

How can I live and not just die
When trust was laid and taken back,
When you are gone, yet you were mine,
When all I want is self-attack?

Ô you Master, inside my brain,
Come taste my pain and feed it too,
I need your hate, it feels insane,
I wish to kill, I feel so cruel.

Standard

Leave a Reply

