Málmþingsstöng

In my right hand I see an axe :
And in the left a strong round shield
To protect me from any attacks
Which befall on the battlefield. 

When the foe attacks from afar
My bow and arrows shall I use,
But I prefer the deeper scar
Of steel on flesh rather than ruse. 

Hail the hammer, the lightning bow,
The one-eyed father, hail the crow,
Forever more shall it be so. 

Hatred and lust I do not know,
In love I thrive, in trust I grow,
Forever more shall it be so. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

