Merry Mary

Here hatred harbours hope,
Open to love as dope,
Cleansing disease reclaimed,
Feelings shot at were aimed.

Trust in your own demise,
Destiny in disguise,
School of treaturous foes,
As the heart ever rows. 

Bound, this you are, not I
A tear drips from my eye,
Whisper closer and hold,
The hand that once was bold. 

Your name stood up as mine,
Woman and man so fine,
Equals in kin til death,
I long to smell your breath. 

Again, we part, for good,
It seems, and so it should,
You were my wind, my gage,
To my life’s only page. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

