Gîte Sénile

You hide yourself under a veil of dark,
For you are a bitch and the hounds do bark,

When they see your face ; they scream for hours,
They claim as their own what had been ours.

I will stay in the light and preach love too,
For I am a god : to none answer to,

When I pray for mercy, it is not vain,
I gather my strenghts for all I will gain.

Cast aside the false beliefs :
They cause nothing but griefs.
Trust in Nature ; Love as well,
The pillars, they all fell,
I did love you and no else,
Now, in my heart, hate dwells.

Standard

Leave a Reply

