Hjartað

Each day am I but torn,
By each face of the Norn,

She leaves my heart in bits,
I’m left with none that fits,

Which of the two faces,
Expanding like aces,

Am I to choose ; or fall,
Lost within my own hall,

Three, four, five, six and more,
Much have I lost before,

I can no longer count,
My crown I must dismount,

Lost in the haze of luck,
Stuck in the maze I duck,

My heart is torn between,
Virgins of equal kin,

Alone I drift in pain,
I shan’t beat my insane. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

