Muninn

In my mind’s eye, I keep all truths :
When I am attacked, I defend,
There is no effort I won’t spend,
My memory will show its tooth. 

Dwelling deep down inside my brain,
Is the keeper of all deeds past,
The best of friends, that holds the mast,
And forever it shall maintain. 

But, in truth, all should best beware,
When I would send on them a glare,
Filled with hatred and lust for gore,

A look of death, black veil of dark,
The crow does fly, the wolf does bark,
The moon shall shine forever more !

Standard

Leave a Reply

