Tidlig om Morgenen

I saw a light today :
It shone so bright. 
There is not much to say :
I lost my sight. 

Above me, there she stood :
The one who knows. 
To make it understood :
My goddess rose. 

Gold hair and silver eyes :
A love sublime. 
Each tide of love brings cries :
A perfect time. 

Now forever in pain :
I fear my love. 
There is too much to gain :
She is my dove. 

When I woke up to frightful dreams,
I thought ‘there is no hope, it seems’.
But now, I am reborn in beams,
Of loving light, in glorious streams.

Standard

Leave a Reply

