Alvit

She is the bearer of light
Knows the secrets of life
She guides my sword in the fight
Protects me : she’s my wife

She is the keeper of all
Knows to trust the days of old
And, whenever I may fall
She’ll catch me, in hot and cold

She is my guardian forever
Knows how to fill love’s altar
If ever comes a deceiver
She’ll cast him to a faraway star

She is my one and only
Knows never to dismiss
If ever I sadly and slowly
Would cast the thing I’d soon miss

No ! Never shall I bend
We’ll march on to the end
She is my only friend
The norns to me did send

Standard

Leave a Reply

